Bon Iver Album Details

New details have surfaced about Bon Iver’s upcoming sophomore album. The record will be self-titled, and will be released on June the 17th. It has been a work in progress for at least three years, and each song represents a location. Here’s the tracklisting:

1. Perth
2. Minnesota, WI
3. Holocene
4. Towers
5. Michicant
6. Hinnom, TX
7. Wash.
8. Calgary
9. Lisbon, OH
10. Beth/Rest

Australia, represent. Apparently the album will be much denser compared to Bon Iver’s debut album, which was of course famously recorded with the rustic sounds of a Wisconsin cabin as ambience. It sounds like it may be more in line with Bon Iver’s live shows, which have always been much more energetic and upbeat than his studio music. 

This is definitely one to look forward to.

2 Responses to “Bon Iver Album Details”

  1. Sounds lurvely, I am tres excited. Definitely enjoying the Australia reference.. other than the fact that that reference is Perth.
    PS. it’s ‘ambience’. Otherwise, swell.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: