Advertisements

Heeeere’s JOHNNY!

Jonathan Boulet and The John Steel Singers have announced that they will be teaming up for a series of dual-headline shows in March, dubbed the ‘Here’s Johnny Tour’ (see what they did there?).

Sydney’s Jonathan Boulet released single You’re A Animal in December of last year to a strong international response, and will be releasing his sophomore album this year. His debut self-titled album was one of the best Australian releases of 2009, and lead single A Community Service Announcement in particular is one of the catchiest songs you will ever hear.

Meanwhile Brisbane’s John Steel Singers released their long-anticipated debut album ‘Tangalooma’ last year, with single Overpass receiving plenty of radio airplay and making it comfortably into the Hottest 100. They have supported acts such as Tame Impala and The Morning Benders, and always put on a charismatic and powerful live performance.

Both acts are very accomplished bands and have strong live shows to back up their respective debut albums. At around $20 for tickets this is an absolute bargain, and a rare chance to see two of the real up-and-coming bands in Australia live at the same show.

Wednesday, 9 March – Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay
Thursday, 10 March – Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Friday, 11 March – Kings Beach Tavern, Caloundra
Saturday, 12 March – Hi-Fi Bar, Brisbane
Wednesday, 16 March – Uni Of New England, Armidale
Thursday, 17 March – Newcastle Uni, Newcastle
Friday, 18 March – Wollongong Uni, Wollongong
Saturday, 19 March – Metro Theatre, Sydney
Wednesday, 23 March – Charles Sturt Uni, Wagga Wagga
Thursday, 24 March – Charles Sturt Uni, Albury
Friday, 25 March – Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Saturday, 26 March – Fowlers, Adelaide
Sunday, 27 March – Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Friday, 1 April – The Rosemount, Perth
Saturday, 2 April – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury
Sunday, 3 April – Newport, Fremantle

Tickets can be purchased from the respective venues, and in doing so you will also receive a free copy of two tracks: a John Steel Singers remix of You’re A Animal, and Jonathan Boulet’s take on the forthcoming John Steel Singers single You’ve Got Nothing To Be Proud Of.

Advertisements

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: