Wilco Announce New Album

Wilco have announced that they will self-release their new album, ‘The Whole Love’, on the 27th of September. Here’s the tracklist:

1. Art Of Almost
2. I Might
3. Sunloathe
4. Dawned On Me
5. Black Moon
6. Born Alone
7. Open Mind
8. Capitol City
9. Standing O
10. Rising Red Lung
11. Whole Love
12. One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley’s Boyfriend)

And here’s what Rolling Stone had to say about the record:

“’The Whole Love’ includes the band’s new garage rock-inspired single I Might, as well as a seven-minute track, Art Of Almost, which starts with shadowy electronics, gently turns into a haunted vocal section, then sprints into a Krautrock-style blowout. Other numbers, such as spectral ballad Black Moon and the jaunty title track, call back to the group’s roots in country rock.”

We’ve already heard one track from the record, I Might, and it is easily one of my favourite songs of the year so far. I mean come on, this is just ridiculously good. It strikes a perfect  balance between gritty and poppy that I didn’t even know was possible. Listen, listen, listen, and then listen some more.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: