Advertisements

Tim Hart ‘A Number Of Us’

I’ve been a fan of Tim Hart’s solo music since I saw him open for Sufjan Stevens last year. It was a surprise choice for an opening act, given that most people only knew Tim Hart as the drummer of Boy And Bear. However he played a great little set full of charming and intimate folk music as well as lots of entertaining, gracious banter. At the time he only had a couple of demos put to tape, but he’s recently announced the release of his debut solo album, ‘Milling The Wind’, which is out on the 17th of August. You can watch the video clip for the album’s first single, A Number Of Us, below, as well as check out the album launch tour dates.

Thurs 30 Aug      Grace Emily, Adelaide SA

Fri 31 Aug           Ellington Jazz Club, Perth WA

Sat 1 Sep            Newport Balcony, Fremantle WA

Wed 5 Sep         Front Bar & Gallery, Canberra, ACT

Thu 6 Sep           Beav’s Bar, Geelong, VIC

Fri 7 Sep              Workers Club, Melbourne, VIC

Sat 8 Sep            Baby Black Cafe, Bacchus Marsh, VIC

Wed 19 Sep       Lizottes, Kincumber, NSW

Thur 20 Sep        Lizottes, Newcastle, NSW

Fri 21 Sep            The Vanguard, Sydney, NSW

Sat 22 Sep          Yours & Owls, Wollongong, NSW

Sun 23 Sep         The Clarendon, Katoomba, NSW

Thur 27 Sep        Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane, QLD

Fri 28 Sep            The Loft, Gold Coast, QLD

Advertisements

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: