Advertisements

Don’t Miss: Art Vs Science

Apologies for the lack of updates lately, I’ve been rather obsessed with the World Cup, and I’m pretty sure I’m now technically nocturnal. Anyway I’ll try to keep the posts coming.

Art Vs Science have announced that they will be returning to Australia to play a national headline tour in August. I made the mistake of missing them at Falls in favour of Andrew Bird, and I heard rave reviews of their live performance, so I simply cannot wait for this tour.

It doesn’t hurt that they will be supported by Jinja Safari on the East Coast and Tim And Jean for the entire tour: both truly great acts.

Art Vs Science’s debut album isn’t due out until next year, but they will be releasing another EP in the leadup to this tour. A taster, new song Magic Fountain, was debuted today and can be heard now on their Myspace page. It’s pretty cool.

These guys are going to be insane fun live. Melbourne readers can catch them at the HiFi Bar, which will suit them perfectly, on August the 27th. Full tour dates after the jump, and all tickets go on sale Thursday.

Parlez-Vous Français?

Wednesday 11th August – The Northern, Byron Bay
Thursday 12th August – Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast
Friday 13th August – The Hi-Fi, Brisbane
Saturday 14th August – Timeout Festival, Fogerty Park, Cairns
Wednesday 18th August – Uni of New England, The Stro, Armidale
Thursday 19th August – Uni Of Newcastle, Bar on the Hill
Friday 20th August – Uni Of Wollongong, Uni Bar
Saturday 21st August – Metro Theatre, Sydney
Wednesday 25th August – The Saloon Bar, Launceston
Thursday 26th August – Hobart Uni Bar
Friday 27th August – The Hi-Fi, Melbourne
Friday 3rd September – Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide
Saturday 4th September – Capitol, Perth

Advertisements

2 Responses to “Don’t Miss: Art Vs Science”

  1. do you have any extra tickets to this gig, desparate!!!

    • Sorry, I only have tickets for me and a mate. I wouldn’t worry too much though, there will be plenty of chances to see them- they’re playing a few new year’s festivals so may do a tour around then as well.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: